Our Partners http://whqr.org en WARM: Raise the Roof from Under the Sea Gala & Auction http://whqr.org/post/warm-raise-roof-under-sea-gala-auction <div>This year, <strong>WARM's Raise the Roof Gala and Auction</strong> will be held at the beautiful <strong>NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher!&nbsp;</strong></div><div>&nbsp;</div><div>Guests will come dressed in elegant island wear and enjoy heavy hors d'oeuvres, drinks, music, and outstanding live and silent auctions. <strong>WARM's goal is to raise enough funds to repair 13 roofs</strong> and other urgent needs. This event <strong>sold out</strong> last year, <a href="http://warmnc.givezooks.com/events/night-at-the-aquarium"><strong>so buy your tickets early.</strong></a></div> Wed, 05 Jun 2013 14:58:25 +0000 Jason Hess 37619 at http://whqr.org WARM: Raise the Roof from Under the Sea Gala & Auction "Jazz at the Mansion" Concert Series http://whqr.org/post/jazz-mansion-concert-series <p>The Bellamy Mansion Museum, presents a series of jazz performances at the lovely mansion on the 1st&nbsp;Thursday of every month. Music begins at 6:30.</p><p>For a full schedule, visit <a href="http://www.bellamymansion.org/calendar.htm">BellamyMansion.org</a>.</p> Mon, 06 May 2013 16:40:15 +0000 John Mortara 12645 at http://whqr.org "Jazz at the Mansion" Concert Series Cape Fear Shakespeare on the Green http://whqr.org/post/cape-fear-shakespeare-green <div style="text-align: center;"><font style="font-size: 16px;"><a href="http://capefearshakespeare.org"><i>Cape Fear Shakespeare on the Green</i></a> (CFSOTG) is among Wilmington’s most anticipated summer traditions. Mon, 06 May 2013 16:35:57 +0000 Jason Hess 15849 at http://whqr.org Cape Fear Shakespeare on the Green YWCA Cape Fear Women of Achievement Awards http://whqr.org/post/ywca-cape-fear-women-achievement-awards <p>The 28<sup>th</sup> Annual YWCA Women of Achievement Awards celebrates the accomplishments of women and young leaders in the Lower Cape Fear Region.</p><p><strong>Thursday, May 9 at the Wilmington Convention Center.&nbsp;</strong></p><p>Funds from this event support the YWCA of the Lower Cape Fear, whose primary goals are to improve the lives of women and their families and to eliminate racism in order to attain a common vision:&nbsp; peace, justice, freedom and dignity for all people.</p> Mon, 08 Apr 2013 15:19:46 +0000 John Mortara 14573 at http://whqr.org YWCA Cape Fear Women of Achievement Awards WHQR Partners with Wilmington Faith and Values http://whqr.org/post/whqr-partners-wilmington-faith-and-values <p>Wilmington Faith and Values is devoted to belief news written from a journalistic perspective about the diverse faiths of the Cape Fear region. WilmingtonFAVS.com is the second of many hyperlocal nonprofit religion news sites being started nationwide by Religion News LLC. Longtime local religion reporter Amanda Greene is the local editor and community manager for WilmingtonFAVS.com, which partners with WHQR and other media outlets in our area to bring faith journalism to many different audiences.</p> Tue, 07 Feb 2012 17:44:11 +0000 11187 at http://whqr.org WHQR Partners with Wilmington Faith and Values North Carolina Jazz Festival 2012 http://whqr.org/post/north-carolina-jazz-festival-2012 Tue, 24 Jan 2012 20:52:43 +0000 Jason Hess 10584 at http://whqr.org North Carolina Jazz Festival 2012 Thalian Hall Main Attraction Series http://whqr.org/post/thalian-hall-main-attraction-series <p>For more information about the Thalian Hall Main Attraction Series <a href="http://thalianhall.org/index.php?flag=main_attractions">click here</a>.</p><p> Thu, 27 Oct 2011 17:00:41 +0000 5849 at http://whqr.org Thalian Hall Main Attraction Series UNCW Office of Cultural Arts http://whqr.org/post/uncw-office-cultural-arts <p>For information about community programming at UNCW, <a href="http://uncw.edu/arts/community.html">click here</a>.</p><p> Thu, 27 Oct 2011 16:52:44 +0000 5847 at http://whqr.org UNCW Office of Cultural Arts Chamber Music Wilmington http://whqr.org/post/chamber-music-wilmington <p>For information about the concert series, see: www.chambermusicwilmington.org</p> Thu, 27 Oct 2011 16:49:41 +0000 John Mortara 5846 at http://whqr.org Chamber Music Wilmington