Cinematique of Wilmington Film Series

Cinematique of Wilmington is a series of classic, foreign and notable films sponsored by WHQR and Thalian Hall Center for the Performing Arts.

For ticket information, call the Thalian Box Office, Monday - Saturday, 2PM-6PM,  910-632-2285 or visit at 310 Chestnut Street.

Tickets are also available at the Thalian Hall Website.

Admission is $7 (+ tax and $1 ticketing fee )

ALL FILMS BEGIN AT 7PM (PLEASE NOTE NEW TIME)

Join our weekly email list and select "Cinematique."

Click here to add Cinematique's schedule to your Google or Outlook calendar.

Monday-Friday, June 6-10, 7 pm

Wednesday, June 8, 4 pm

The Ruth & Bucky Stein Theatre

Monday-Wednesday, June 13-15, 7 pm

Wednesday, June 15, 4 pm

Thalian Hall Main Stage

Cultures collide when an American businessman (Tom Hanks) is sent to Saudi Arabia to close what he hopes will be the deal of a lifetime. Baffled by local customs and stymied by an opaque bureaucracy, he eventually finds his footing with the help of a wise-cracking taxi driver (Alexander Black) and a beautiful Saudi doctor (Sarita Choudhury). (Rated R, 1 hour 37 minutes)

Monday-Wednesday, June 20-22, 7 pm

Wednesday, June 22, 4 pm

Thalian Hall Main Stage

Monday-Wednesday, June 27-29, 7 pm

Thalian Hall Main Stage

Wednesday, June 29, 4 pm

The Ruth & Bucky Stein Theatre

Monday-Wednesday, May 23-25, 7 pm

Wednesday, May 25, 4 pm

Thalian Hall Main Stage

Monday-Wednesday, May 30-June 1, 7 pm

Thalian Hall Main Stage

Wednesday, June 1, 4 pm

The Ruth & Bucky Stein Theatre

Monday-Wednesday April 25-27, 7pm

Wednesday, April 27, 4 pm

Thalian Hall Main Stage

To Our Valued Patrons,

Unfortunately due to technical difficulties all screenings this week of the Cinematique Film, Dior and I, have been cancelled. We apologize for any inconvenience. 

If you have already purchased tickets for any screening please contact our box office at 910-632-2285 for a full refund.

Thursday, March 10

4pm & 7 pm

Thalian Hall Main Stage

Monday-Friday, April 18-22, 7 pm

Wednesday, April 20, 4 pm

The Ruth & Bucky Stein Theatre

Pages